M&T Leadership Award Nominations

Call for nominations for the MacNaught-Taillon (M&T) Award are due November 30th. The M&T award recognizes outstanding individual contributions to Canadian health care through emerging and exemplary leadership and mentorship in the advancement of the values of Justice Emmett Hall and evidence-informed health policies and programs across Canada. The M&T Award is a nominated award, adjudicated by an awards committee comprised of representatives of the Canadian Health Leadership Network (CHLNet), the Board of the Justice Emmett Hall Memorial Foundation and CAHSPR. Each  award recipient will be an invited guest at the formal presentation at the annual CAHSPR symposium (travel and accommodation included). The award is accompanied by a bursary to support further training, research or education in evidence-informed health policy that will be presented to an emerging leader who will be designated at the discretion of the M&T Award recipient. Past M&T recipients include Leslie Roos (University of Manitoba), Richard Alvarez (Canada Health Infoway), and Denis Protti (University of Victoria). Click here for more info and the nomination form.

Leave a Comment (0) ↓